First dance – goodness, we need a makeover!

Posted on

Your first dance as bride and groom is always fraught with “awkward” – “can we dance?” “are they looking at us?” “is the band keeping time?” “what if no one joins in?”

To us at DP, the first dance as husband and wife should be celebratory and not just some half-hearted shuffle for a photo op.  And no, we are not jaded – we are HUGE romantics and think the moment should reflect the couple and not necessarily go to “At Last” land.  Oh, dear.

So, without further pomp, we present our top ten favorite first dances:

10) “Iris” by the Goo Goo Dolls

9) “Fly Me To the Moon” – Frank Sinatra

8) “I Wanna Know What Love Is” – Foreigner

7) “I Wanna Marry You” – Bruce Springsteen

6) ” Again” – Lenny Kravitz – this is quickly becoming #2!

5) “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” – McFadden and Whitehead

4) “All I Want is You” – U2

3) “Best of My Love” – Emotions

2) “Caught up in You” – .38 Special

and the number one greatest wedding first dance right now is this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acvIVA9-FMQ

All songs available on iTunes.

About lseccuro

As a mom, lifestyle expert, surfer and event planner, I love to discover the next uber-cool thing! Whether it's a shoe, a wine, a food, a photographer, a designer, a blog, a flower or a travel spot, you can find me trolling for it! I also like to blog about the kids and how running a household like this keeps me grounded. I love all things beautiful, but mostly Mr. F4 and the little ones, Ava and Leo. Things I love: sparkly anything, homecooked meals, snowy white sheets, holidays, photography, monograms, antique silver, reading everything I can get my hands on, Pilates, learning anything new, antiquing, gardening, collecting cookbooks and shoes, mixing slouchy sofas w/ sleek chairs, collecting china, the beach, Ruzzetti & Gow seashells, seersucker, Sharpies, Chanel lipgloss, counting my blessings. Drop me an email or a comment and I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

