Thirsty Thursday is now a little delayed.

I was looking for the PERFECT Thanksgiving cocktail after 2 weeks on the road – ack!  Apple martini?  Heck, no!  I wanted something fall-like and wonderful for the holiday.  I wanted herbs and muddles and not too many gimmicks, something sophisticated that one would actually want to drink.  Hereby, I give you…The GINGER SPICE (no relation to a Spice Girl).

Get your shaker ready

Clean ice cubes

Here we go!

Ginger Spice

  • 1 ounce spiced rum (I prefer Mt. Gay)
  • 1/2 ounce ginger liqueur
  • 1 ounce fresh-press apple juice (or organic if you can, or even cider, but cold!)
  • Cinnamon stick

Rim a martini or even Collins glass with cinnamon-infused sugar.  It’s just exactly what it sounds like.  Shake ingredients together and strain into chilled martini glasses. Garnish with the shaken cinnamon stick and a sprinkle of nutmeg, done on a microplane grater.  Not cloying, not too sweet, just perfect!

About lseccuro

As a mom, lifestyle expert, surfer and event planner, I love to discover the next uber-cool thing! Whether it's a shoe, a wine, a food, a photographer, a designer, a blog, a flower or a travel spot, you can find me trolling for it! I also like to blog about the kids and how running a household like this keeps me grounded. I love all things beautiful, but mostly Mr. F4 and the little ones, Ava and Leo. Things I love: sparkly anything, homecooked meals, snowy white sheets, holidays, photography, monograms, antique silver, reading everything I can get my hands on, Pilates, learning anything new, antiquing, gardening, collecting cookbooks and shoes, mixing slouchy sofas w/ sleek chairs, collecting china, the beach, Ruzzetti & Gow seashells, seersucker, Sharpies, Chanel lipgloss, counting my blessings. Drop me an email or a comment and I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

