Stationery Saturday – Kim Kardashian’s Wedding Invitations.

Posted on

Without further adieu – and I’ve worked many times with Lehr & Black (fabulous), here are Kim Kardashian and Kris (the groom, not the Mom – does anyone else find that odd that Kim K. is marrying a man with the same name as Mama Kris…but I digress) Humphries’ WEDDING INVITES.

Photo credit: Pop Sugar, Lehr & Black

I think it’s not as modern as it could be.  I think it’s trying too hard. I think it could have been a bit more chic and sleek.  I’m still studying it for any errors.  I’ll bet I’ll find one.  Each one has a card containing a number to call for the secret location.  Please – TMZ will have helicopters all over the area.  No privacy is wrong, regardless of how you feel about Kim.  I want to see the menu, the gowns and hear about the music and favors.

 

Each was hand-delivered to the invitees in a black velvet box covered with hundreds of black hematite crystals.  I would estimate that each invitation suite and box was about $100 per, plus delivery costs.  We do hand-deliver invites.  We’ve done metal, suede, wood, you name it.  But this is beyond luxury.  Note the K logo created by Lehr & Black.  Can we also just ban any more “K” names in the family?  So, we know it’s formal, we know it’s August 20 and we know it’s in Montecito, close to Oprah’s retreat of a mansion.  I am sure Oprah is not invited.

What do you think of Kim K’s invitations?  Over the top or perfect for the reality bombshell and powerhouse brand?

About lseccuro

As a mom, lifestyle expert, surfer and event planner, I love to discover the next uber-cool thing! Whether it's a shoe, a wine, a food, a photographer, a designer, a blog, a flower or a travel spot, you can find me trolling for it! I also like to blog about the kids and how running a household like this keeps me grounded. I love all things beautiful, but mostly Mr. F4 and the little ones, Ava and Leo. Things I love: sparkly anything, homecooked meals, snowy white sheets, holidays, photography, monograms, antique silver, reading everything I can get my hands on, Pilates, learning anything new, antiquing, gardening, collecting cookbooks and shoes, mixing slouchy sofas w/ sleek chairs, collecting china, the beach, Ruzzetti & Gow seashells, seersucker, Sharpies, Chanel lipgloss, counting my blessings. Drop me an email or a comment and I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

