Tuesday Shoesday. A classic.

Yes, we know that our brides are loving colored shoes, flip-flops, Chuck Taylors and being barefoot, but every once in a while, we go back to our 300 plus weddings and think of fabulous, timeless wedding shoes.  And this satin and feather Manolo Blahnik D’Orsay open-toed pump does it for us every time.  We remember more than one very modern, but traditional bride who has donned them. And you CAN make them your own.  How about painting the bottoms sky blue as your something blue?  Or using Swarovski crystals to DIY your initials and wedding date on the sole?  Yeah, we thought so.  Always a classic.

Satin and feather D'Orsay

About lseccuro

As a mom, lifestyle expert, surfer and event planner, I love to discover the next uber-cool thing! Whether it's a shoe, a wine, a food, a photographer, a designer, a blog, a flower or a travel spot, you can find me trolling for it! I also like to blog about the kids and how running a household like this keeps me grounded. I love all things beautiful, but mostly Mr. F4 and the little ones, Ava and Leo. Things I love: sparkly anything, homecooked meals, snowy white sheets, holidays, photography, monograms, antique silver, reading everything I can get my hands on, Pilates, learning anything new, antiquing, gardening, collecting cookbooks and shoes, mixing slouchy sofas w/ sleek chairs, collecting china, the beach, Ruzzetti & Gow seashells, seersucker, Sharpies, Chanel lipgloss, counting my blessings. Drop me an email or a comment and I look forward to meeting you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 545 other followers

